Skip to content

Do 20-Somethings Trust the MSM?

October 26, 2009

MSM = mainstream media…

Commenting on the media hype over “Balloon Boy”, which captivated and colonized the media for days, Austra Zubkovs writes that, “Why does this event continue to take prime news space when there are plenty of hard-hitting issues to cover around the world? This is exactly why I rarely bother with the mainstream news media anymore. No one I know of in my generation watches television news anymore, and increasingly neither do the people I know who are older than me.”

Read the rest of the article in Breaking Snooze: My Generation’s Declining Interest in Mainstream Television News.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

